Question: What Professional Sports Teams Have Never Won A Championship?

The longest current title drought is held by the Toronto Maple Leafs, who have not won the Stanley Cup since 1967.

In the NFL, four teams have never appeared in a Super Bowl (the Cleveland Browns, Detroit Lions, Houston Texans and Jacksonville Jaguars), and eight other teams have never won that game.

Which teams have never won a championship?

NBA Teams Without a Championship

TeamLast Finals AppearanceSeasons in NBA
Phoenix Suns199350
Los Angeles ClippersNever48
Utah Jazz199844
Denver NuggetsNever42

8 more rows

What cities have never won a sports championship?

8 Cities That Almost Never Win Sports Championships

  • Denver – 32 seasons per title. Denver teams don’t always win | Doug Pensinger/Getty Images.
  • Kansas City, Mo. – 43 seasons per title.
  • Buffalo, N.Y.
  • Houston – 77 seasons per title.
  • Cleveland – 80 seasons per title.
  • San Diego – 114 seasons per title.
  • Phoenix – 117 seasons per title.
  • Atlanta – 170 seasons per title.

Which sports team has gone the longest without winning a championship?

The fans of the Cleveland Indians and Detroit Lions now have the longest championship droughts. The Chicago Cubs won the World Series, and by doing so, they ended the longest championship drought in North American Sports — 108 years.

How many NBA teams have not won a title?

Of the 19 franchises that have won an NBA championship, 8 have droughts of 36 seasons or more, which is to say that the past 36 championships have been shared among only 11 franchises: the Lakers (8), Bulls (6), Spurs (5), Celtics (3), Pistons (3), Heat (3), Warriors (3), Rockets (2), Mavericks (1), Cavaliers (1), and

What city has gone the longest without a championship?

The league’s longest drought belongs to the Sacramento Kings, who have not won an NBA championship or even been to the NBA Finals since 1951, when they were known as the Rochester Royals.

Who has not won Superbowl?

The Bengals, Bills, Browns, Cardinals, Chargers, Falcons, Jaguars, Lions, Panthers, Texans, Titans and Vikings have not won a Super Bowl in their history. The Browns, Jaguars, Lions and Texans have never reached the Super Bowl.

What cities have all 5 major sports?

Cities With All 4 Major Sports. The only U.S. cities with all four major sports (Major League Baseball, National Football League, National Basketball League, National Hockey League) within the city limits are Los Angeles, Denver, Chicago, Detroit, and Philadelphia.

What is the biggest city without a pro sports team?

Austin, Texas

Austin is the largest city in America without a single major sports franchise.

What city has the most championships in the 4 major sports?

Current through 2019 NBA Finals

RankCity4 Major Sports Championships
1New York City54

48 more rows

Who has not won a World Series?

The Seattle Mariners and the Washington Nationals (formerly Montreal Expos) are the only current Major League Baseball franchises to have never appeared in a World Series; the San Diego Padres, Colorado Rockies, Texas Rangers (formerly the 1961–1971 version of the Washington Senators), Tampa Bay Rays, and Milwaukee

Who has lost the most Super Bowls?

The Miami Dolphins (1971–1973) and New England Patriots (2016–2018) are the only other teams to have at least three consecutive appearances. The Denver Broncos ( 3–5 ) and Patriots have each lost a record five Super Bowls. The Minnesota Vikings ( 0–4 ) and the Bills have lost four.

Which sport is the longest?

What was the longest sports game in history? The Pawtucket Red Sox and the Rochester Red Wings, two teams from the Triple-A International League, played the longest game in professional baseball history. It lasted 33 innings, with 8 hours and 25 minutes of playing time.